RSS

IMFDB

07 Mar

I was watching The Bourne Ultimatum the other day and I began wondering what guns were used by whom in the movie. Since I’m not a “weapon-on-site” expert, I wasn’t able to pause the film and identify the firearm.

I decided to google ( I love that verb) “what guns are used in The Bourne Ultimatum?” and I was directed to IMFDB.

The Internet Movie Firearm Database is a Wiki that will allow you to find, and yes edit, the types of firearms that are found in movies. I’ve added a link on this page. Enjoy!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2008 in Guns, Random

 

3 responses to “IMFDB

  1. Bobby G.

    March 7, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    Thank you for the link….as another afficianado of firearms (of any era), thisis something I’m still kicking my butt over the fact that I didn’t look for it myself (I must be getting old now).FYI, I do believe that in the first Bourne movie (“Identity”) he does carry a Walther P5 for a while.(I’ll check the IMFDB on that to see if I was right)B.G.

     
  2. Bobby G.

    March 9, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    The IMFDB missed a nice P99 reference:In Tomb Raider (2001) Iain Glen AND Daniel Craig both use them in the chamber with all the stone creatures (and casually toss them aside when empty). What a waste.And add up ALL the Walthers Brosnan “lost” in his Bond movies…that’s some serious change!(wish they’d toss one MY way);)B.G.

     
  3. Reese

    March 9, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    The great thing about IMFDB is you can create an account, log in, and update the information. You should do it if you’re SURE.

     

Leave a Reply

 
