RSS

Teething

25 Mar

At almost 11 months the boy is finally cutting some teeth (he’s been chewing and biting on everything for only about 6 months now!). The feelings of being a parent can be strange. I know that I had a life before him, but now that he’s here, and has been for almost one year, I can’t imagine life without him. It’s an interesting mixture of happiness and wonder.

Lately my wife and I have been talking about having another. Not any time soon, but simply planning for the future. It’s not as scary as some might think….

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2008 in Family, Random

 

2 responses to “Teething

  1. Anonymous

    March 26, 2008 at 7:16 am

    Welcome to the world o fatherhood. The greatest adventure on earth has begun. Enjoy the ride – I have! Thanks son.

     
  2. Bobby G.

    March 26, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Reese: One thing you might try. When I was teething, my parents told me they used to dip their finger in whiskey and them rub it on my gums to numb the pain.It must have worked, but there was a curious side “benefit” from that as I grew older:I developed a keen appreciation for sour mash BOURBON and single-malt SCOTCH.(the “sippin” kind);)B.G.

     

Leave a Reply

 
