RSS

New Logo

30 Apr

As you can see, I’ve changed the look of The Dream Extravaganza. I hope that you enjoy it. As the NCAA Basketball season is now over, and we’re only 95 Days away from the official kick off of the 2008 NFL season, it’s time to change logos. It’s time to bleed Purple and Gold until January!

I’m not sure when I became a Vikings fan. During my life time they haven’t been all that good. I’d like to say that I was alive during the 70’s, during the time that they were known as the Purple People Eaters. Maybe that name will be back now that our D is tops in the league again.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2008 in Sports

 

3 responses to “New Logo

  1. Anonymous

    April 30, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Reese, I like the comic strip today – thanks. Maybe you are an old-time Vikings fan because your papa is and that I taught you about the purple people eaters when you were little.I also liked them at qa young age, not that they were good but everyone else loved the Packers and Cowboys and I felt the desire to be a little different.Papa

     
  2. Cole

    April 30, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Bold prediction! After taking into account the recent aquisition of Jared Allen and combining that with the resent events of this past weekends draft, I’m prepared to boldly and perhaps quite foolishly predict that your Vikings, Tavaris Jackson and all, will win the Favre less NFC North Division.

     
  3. Bobby G.

    May 1, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Ah yes…the days of Fran Tarkenton & Bud Grant.Now THAT was football!;)B.G.

     

Leave a Reply

 
