RSS

The Concealed Carry Creed

13 May

The Concealed Carry Creed

My weapon is for the protection of my life and the lives of others. That is its sole purpose. It does not confer rights, responsibilities or authority greater than that of other citizens. It merely allows me to protect life.

I will seek never to have to use my weapon. If I can avoid conflict, I will. If I can resolve conflict, I will. If I can escape danger, I will. If I am forced to bring my weapon to bear and use it, I will.

I will acquire superior training with my weapon. It is not the weapon that saves lives, but my effective use of the weapon. I will ensure my training is sound, my knowledge is current, and my mind is prepared.

I will know, understand, and obey all laws and ordinances concerning my weapon no matter where I happen to be. Failure to do so harms all who seek to legally carry an effective means of self protection.

I will know and follow the Four Rules of safe gun handling. I am a member of a growing community that must foster and teach safe and responsible gun handling if the community is to survive.
______________________________________
Something I will live by. You should too.

Written May 12, 2008 by Xavier.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 13, 2008 in Guns, Life, Politics

 

One response to “The Concealed Carry Creed

  1. Anonymous

    May 14, 2008 at 7:13 am

    Amen to the creed, thanks for bringing it to my attention.Papa

     

Leave a Reply

 
