RSS

Nice to Know

02 Jun

It’s nice to know that in America, one can remove themselves from the Political scene for a week or so and nothing much will have changed. John McCain is still alive and campaigning to prove why he is the better of two lesser choices. The DNC is still calling for Hillary’s head and Obama’s Messiah status is still intact.
_________________________________

I hope that everyone has enjoyed Day by Day recently. I sure have.
_________________________________

In other news, I’ve been reading and interesting book – The Revolution: A Manifesto by Ron Paul. Very, very interesting. Whenever I mention to people that, come November, I’ll be writing in Ron Paul’s name, they always give me a strange look. Most of the time it appears that they ask, “why him? He’s crazy. His ideas are so far fetched!” His ideas might seem radical, but that’s only because we’ve gotten so far away from where this country should be.

If it would not violate copyright laws I would write chapter three as a whole on this site and leave it there for all to read! But until I receive a personally signed Congressman Paul, no such writing will be posted. However, I will recommend that you spend the $10 and buy the book. If you don’t enjoy it, send me a 15 page essay, sighting specific examples of why you disagree with what he has presented and if I agree that you have a valid point, I’ll send you $10. Now that’s a win-win situation.
_________________________________

The Summer Semester begins on Wednesday. Hooray for school! Yep, that’s enough of that.
_________________________________

Fantasy Football anyone?
_________________________________

On a final note – I’m tired. It’s also Monday night which means I have family night. I promise to start writing more. I’ve got plenty of things to say, just not enough time to say it. Head on over to The Family Cooper for an update on what we’ve been doing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
