RSS

Xavier's Call To Arms… So To Speak

17 Sep

Guns and God. This is what it may very well come down to in November 2008. Senators Obama and Biden are struggling to act as though their past record as anti-gun politicians is irrelevant. On the campaign trail in Pennsylvania, Obama felt compelled to say “If you’ve got a gun in your house, I’m not taking it.” When he saw skeptics in the crowd, he began pandering and vacillating. “Even if I want to take them away, I don’t have the votes in Congress. This can’t be the reason not to vote for me. Can everyone hear me in the back? I see a couple of sportsmen back there. I’m not going to take away your guns.  

Now go and read the rest of it
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2008 in Guns, History, Politics

 

Leave a Reply

 
