RSS

Valid Utah CCW Permits

08 Dec

Uncle linked to this post about CCW trends in Florida. I thought I’d look at trends in Utah. I started in 2001 because that is the first year that Utah BCI began publishing the information. I used Year End stats, with the exception of 2008, where I’ve used the 3rd Quarter since it’s the most recent available. The numbers have grown thusly: 44,231, 54,564, 57,044, 61,931, 70,185, 80,235, 108,100, 134,398. Unfortunately, UT BCI does not break the permits down between Utah and Non-Utah residents. Now I know, some of you are thinking 134,398 isn’t that many. And even with Utah’s 2.5 Million population, it’s still not that many. But that’s not the point. This isn’t bragging. I was simply intrigued by the sharp increases in 2007 & 2008 and I’m happy to count myself as one of the 2008ers.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2008 in Guns, Local

 

Leave a Reply

 
