RSS

A Crocodile, in Rivne?

10 Dec

The last city that I served in while on my mission in Ukraine was Rivne. I arrived December 24, 2003 and was there until returning home on April 30, 2004.

At first I was not very excited about serving in Rivne. I had nothing against the people, simply I had been in my last area for 11 months and it was very difficult to leave just before Christmas. But by the end of my service there I was only saddned by the fact that I had not served there longer.

In Rivne there is a beautiful park and in that park is this wonderful conglomerate statue of a crocodile emerging from the pond. I miss Rivne, and the friends that I have there. Hopefully, some day, I’ll have the oportunity to return.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2008 in Mission Memories

 

3 responses to “A Crocodile, in Rivne?

  1. chanel

    December 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

    We had a similar Crocodile in Cottbus, Germany. Have you seen the spiritual crocodiles movie? That’s what it made me think of.

     
  2. Marina_Ukraine

    March 25, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Hello !

    Yes, I know it good !

    Sincerely,

    Marina.

    Rivne – Ukraine.

     
    • Reese

      March 25, 2010 at 3:52 pm

      Marina,

      I love Rivne! And I really wish that I could have been there longer. What part of the city do you live in? I was in an apartment right off of the Rynok on, directly across from the memorial to Maria Rivnenska (which is new since I left).

       

Leave a Reply

 
