RSS

Breakfast at Tiffany's

22 Dec

Tammy and I have been on an “old movie” kick lately. We’ve been watching some Rock Hudson/Doris Day flicks and there have been plenty of Carry Grant and musicals floating around too.

Well, we decided to continue our little run by borrowing “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” from the library. I wish that we had not taken the time to watch it.

I’d heard so many things about how this was a fun, entertaining movie. Well, I didn’t have fun and I was only slightly entertained. Most of the time I wanted to reach through the screen and slap Audrey Hepburn. The dialogue was weak, the photography was average and, while Audrey was impressive, George Peppard was, well, soft.

Have any of you seen this movie? If so, what were your impressions? Please, be honest. I promise that we’ll still be friends, whatever your opinion.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 22, 2008 in Eyes+Sharp Stick, Movies

 

One response to “Breakfast at Tiffany's

  1. chanel

    December 22, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Martin thinks it is dull. I, however, love this movie. I think it is beautifully moving. I love the way it explores so many types of sadness. Every character is interesting, and the ending makes me cry every time I see it.In fact, it was one of my three favorite movies for years (then School of Rock came out and it was booted off).

     

Leave a Reply

 
