RSS

One Simple Question

17 Feb

Let’s see how Ruger responds to this question.

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing to inquire if you have considered/are considering chambering the SP101 for the .44 Special cartridge? Currently, there is only one small framed revolver on the market chambered for the .44 Spcl, the Charter Arms Bulldog.

With Ruger’s recent commitment to the Concealed Carry market (with the SP101, LCP and LCR), an SP101 chambered in .44 Spcl would fill a much needed niche for those of us who want big bore goodness in a small framed revolver.

Thank you.

My email was limited to 500 characters. Now, we wait.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2009 in Guns

 

4 responses to “One Simple Question

  1. BobG

    February 18, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    I think it would be a good idea. I have a 44 special snubbie made by Taurus. Too bad they discontinued them a while back, because I think they would do fairly well right now.

     
  2. Reese

    February 18, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    The .44 Special just intrigues me as a cartridge. I feel that it is largely under-appreciated, a victim of the Magnum Era.

     
  3. BobG

    February 19, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    I quite lit the 44 special; I also shoot it a lot in my Redhawk and my Super Blackhawk. Out of the Redhawk it is a mild cartridge to shoot, yet packs as good a punch as a 45ACP or Long Colt.

     
  4. BobG

    February 19, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    “Like” not “lit”.

     

Leave a Reply

 
