RSS

Busy, Busy, Busy

14 Sep

Yes, I know that we’re all busy and that many people who are more busy than me find time to blog regularly.  I make no excuse for myself but will catch you up on all of this business.  Tammy and I had a great weekend.  My school schedule gives me three day weekends so Friday has become grocery/ errand day.  Also on Friday, Tammy took her Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class.  No, she’s not intending on carrying but she did want to feel more comfortable around firearms and accomplished her goal.  The class was taught by ‘High Caliber’ CFP Instruction.  I sat in on the class to offer moral support and because, well, you can’t have too much education when it comes to firearm safety.  I was REALLY glad that I did.  It was a nice refresher and I also learned a couple of things.

Saturday was a crazy-busy day as well.  After running more errands, we went to Hale Center Theatre and saw “The Scarlet Pimpernel.”  What a great show!  Hale always puts on a fine production, and the Pimpernel was no exception.  It was then off to the Greek Souvlaki for gyros and onion rings.  Mmmmm… so tasty.  The only thing that put a damper on my Saturday was when Ohio State decided to sit on their thumbs at the end of their game against USC.  Oh well, there’s always next week.  Yeah, they’re playing Toledo but trust me, the Buckeyes will find a way to screw that game up as well.  On a more positive note, my Utes are 2-0 so far and have extended their current winning streak to 16 games!  Go Utes!!!

Sunday was a nice, relaxing day.  Daniel slept in till 8:30, so Tammy and I did too.  Church was church and we spend the rest of the day relaxing. 

So now it’s Monday and I’m back in the swing of things.  I was impressed by Jay’s coverage of the march on Washington over the weekend.  Media estimates started at 10’s of thousands, then increased to 100’s of thousands.  Blog estimates were around 2 Million.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, head on over to Jay’s and take a look

Well, I’ve got a paper to write about Hinduism and what I like/don’t like about it and what I agree/ don’t agree with regarding it.  I’d better get to it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 14, 2009 in Blogging, Life

 

One response to “Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Bob G.

    September 14, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Reese:Good luck with the Hinduism paper…you might want to check out other major religions to see what similarities/diifferences that Hinduism subscribes to…it will be enlightening to be sure.And remember…make sure your KARMA never runs over your DOGMA…LOL!Stay safe & shoot straight.

     

Leave a Reply

 
