RSS

Winchester SXP Update, Part Deux

08 Jan

In November I gave an update on the Winchester SXP and its expected release date of March 2010.  Getting excited that March is approaching, I contacted Browning to make sure that they’re on schedule.  I was informed that the release has been pushed back to June.  The price has remained the same for now, the website showing the MSRP at $399.  I think that Winchester is trying to force me into the arms of Remington, Mossberg or Browning.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2010 in Eyes+Sharp Stick, Follow up, Guns

 

3 responses to “Winchester SXP Update, Part Deux

  1. Bob G.

    January 8, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Reese:Damn shame about the delay, but at least they're keeping the pricing competitive.Still, a Remington 870 or Mossberg does the job nicely.As for me?I'm on a "budget", so I have a NEF (Pardner Protector) 870 "clone" w/ a 16" barrel and synth stock, made overseas.Got it for $130 & change at Dicks 2 years ago.Good action, 5 shot tube, carries well and will eat any flavor of ammo for a 12 ga.And…it will modify JUST as easily as a domestic 870!Gotta love that!Happy Shopping.Stay safe.

     
  2. John Smith

    February 27, 2010 at 5:29 am

    I myself have been wanting a SXP defender for some time but am more and more tempted by the Rem. 870 as Winchester shows now signs of putting out the SXP anytime soon.

     
    • Reese

      February 27, 2010 at 8:34 am

      Luckily, I’m not in a position to be putting any money out for an SXP or any other shotgun, so I’m okay with waiting until June. However, if it gets pushed back again, and I have the money, I don’t think I’ll wait.

       

Leave a Reply

 
