RSS

Pocket Contents

25 Jan

Marko and Jay G. show us what they have in their pockets.  Back in 2008 I showed you what I had in mine.  Has anything changed?  A little.  The objects are the same, though upgraded as necessary by time.  I still carry a wallet, phone, flash drive, XD45 Compact (now in a Galco Summer Comfort holster), dual bladed S&W pocket knife and keys.

Winter allows for more pockets so I carry a spare mag (10 round) for the 😄 and a small(ish) digital voice recorder (even though my phone has video capabilities, the memory card isn’t very large).

A pocket pistol will become a necessity when I find work, as the 😄 will be a bit much to conceal.  I’m thinking either the LCP, or the P238.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2010 in Life, Lists, People

 

3 responses to “Pocket Contents

  1. aczarnowski

    January 25, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    My shooting group found the LCP, or P3AT original, are an order of magnitude easier to conceal than a P238. If you’re going to run something 238 sized there are 9×19 options like the Kahr PM9 and Walther PPS these days.

    Though the 238 is certainly a handsome item.

     
  2. Reese

    January 25, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    The PM9 and PPS are attractive, but just a little big for a front pocket. Not to mention the price on the PM9.

    Where I’m torn between the LCP and the P238 is:
    1. The LCP is smaller (thus easier to conceal in a front pocket) vs 2. I can get a better grip on the P238.

    The price difference is also a consideration.

     
  3. aczarnowski

    January 26, 2010 at 6:44 am

    It’s all based on individual body type and personal preference, but I found the P238 fit in the same size category as the small 9mms. I couldn’t front pocket carry a (friend’s) P238 any more easily than my PM9.

    The LCP/P3AT guns, however, just disappear in a front pocket.

    Good luck finding what works best for you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
