RSS

USU vs. WSU

19 Feb

My instate friends will initially believe that I’m talking Utah State vs. Weber State.  No, on this post I’ll be discussing Utah State vs. Wichita State.

Wichita State University is a NCAA Division I school that plays in the Missouri Valley Conference.  Saturday’s game is big for Utah State – they need the win to maintain their lead in the conference, thus getting into the NCAA March Madness Tournament.  Wichita State, on the other hand, has no way of making the tourney because they are #2 in their conference having lost to Northern Iowa earlier this season.

So, why does any of this matter?  Because I’m going to the game on Saturday and my dad and I will probably be the only two people in the Spectrum rooting for the Shockers!

I lived in Wichita, Kansas, for almost five years and my family was there for a total of 12.  When it’s college baseball world series time, we always pulled for WSU (check out their record and you’ll know why).  If the game is televised, look for the two guys in the Sunflower Yellow and Black!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2010 in Sports

 

Leave a Reply

 
