RSS

Not Reading Bills

13 May

You’d think that the Honorable District Attorney Eric Holder would have read the Arizona Immigration bill before speaking out against it.  Problem is, he hasn’t.

I’ve only made, made the comments that I’ve made on the basis of things that I’ve been able to glean by reading newspaper accounts, obviously, looking at television, talking to people who are on the review panel, on the review team that are looking at the law. But I’ve not reached any conclusions as yet with regard to. I’ve just expressed concerns on the basis of what I’ve heard about the law. But I’m not in the position to say at this point, not having read the law, not having had the chance to interact with people doing the review, exactly what my position is.

It seems to be a growing trend in Washington D.C.

 

3 responses to “Not Reading Bills

  1. BobG

    May 14, 2010 at 10:53 am

    “It seems to be a growing trend in Washington D.C.”

    I’ve noticed that also. I find it interesting that they have time to read about it in the papers, watch shows about it on TV, listen to other people talk about it, but they don’t have the time to read it for themselves. Sounds more like they are too lazy or too unfocused to study it for themselves.
    Just my opinion.

     
  2. Bob G.

    May 17, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Reese:
    And the darn bill IS ONLY TEN pages long!
    No one has a few MINUTES to READ it???
    Amazing!

    This is ridiculous!
    (and all too repetitive of this administration)
    I’m just sayin…

     
    • Reese

      May 17, 2010 at 9:18 am

      Yeah, it’s a good thing that Holder wasn’t nominated for SCOTUS.

       

Leave a Reply

 
