RSS

The Boys

18 Jul

Yesterday at 2:57pm, after 11 hours of labor, Tammy gave birth to our second child, our second boy.  It’s difficult to describe the feelings that I had during the ordeal.  W (that’s boy #2), we were told, was posterior and would be difficult.  It was.

Tammy is amazing!  I’m sure that I would have died.  She pushed our son out with sure willpower.  It didn’t matter what we did on the outside, he was going to descend posterior.  And it didn’t matter who said what, Tammy was going to have that baby the way that she wanted – vaginally and unmedicated.  However, by the grace of God, W turned just before exiting and came out the way he should.

Both mama and baby are doing great.

Here is a picture of the brothers:

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 18, 2010 in Family

 

One response to “The Boys

  1. BobG

    July 18, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Congratulations to your and your wife. Hope she recovers quickly from her ordeal. I imagine big brother is excited. I was only three when my brother was born, but I still remember holding him after we brought my mom and him home from the hospital.

     

Leave a Reply

 
