RSS

Where I’ve Been

11 Sep

I’ve been around, I just haven’t been here.  Working a swing shift with out access to a computer gives me pretty much zero time to blog.  With the boys, mornings are all filled up.

This blog used to be a place where I could vent my concerns with politics and pretty much anything else that had caught my attention.  After a while that became draining and I didn’t want to exert my energies raging about the latest thing that Dear Leader and his minions have done that annoy me.

Surprisingly, working in a therapeutic environment with teenagers has taught me some things and made me ask myself some questions.  As this blog is proof, when I hear a piece of news that I don’t agree with I tend to get upset and rant a little.  As time went by I found that I was getting more and more angry.  The question became, why am I getting angry?  Anger is a secondary emotion, a way to cover for something else that is going on.  The question is, why was I choosing to react through anger to said news (politicians actions mostly)?  The answer varied with each new question and won’t be shared here.

Hopefully I’m back now and this blog will go back to what I loved about it before – writing intelligently about politics, firearms, family, religion, and so on.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2010 in Blogging, Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
