RSS

The Things I Do For My Job!

15 Sep

As I’ve mentioned, I work at a residential treatment center for teenagers.  Some things about my job are not great.  However, every now and then a little bonus comes along that makes it all worth it.  For example, I get to go camping in Moab for the next three days and get paid a ton of overtime while doing it :).  I’ll have to suffer through kayaking and hiking in beautiful Southern Utah with five of my favorite residents (is it bad to admit that I have favorites?).  I won’t be posting any pictures, needing to maintain resident confidentiality and all, but I’ll give a full report when I get back.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2010 in Life

 

3 responses to “The Things I Do For My Job!

  1. Sera Bennett

    September 16, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Now you understand why I love my job (being a therapist for juveniles and their families). You can learn so much from children and I am glad to know you finally understand how anger is a secondary feeling and so often we don’t understand what is going on internally and mask it with “anger.” I am glad you like your job!

     
  2. Tammy

    September 16, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    I’m glad you were able to go! Your job is providing you with a lot of opportunities to do and see things you never would have had a chance to otherwise. 🙂

     
  3. BobG

    September 17, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    The Moab area is one of my favorite vacation spots; hope you have a good time down there.

     

Leave a Reply

 
