RSS

The Things I Do For My Job! (Follow Up Edition)

22 Sep

Went to Moab and had a great time.  I got 230 pages into Dracula during the ride there and back.  While there, we spent almost 4 hours kayaking roughly 13 miles of the Colorado River from Hittle Bottom to Take Out Beach.  I went in the drink twice and even managed to lose my wedding ring during my second dunk.  Yes, I know, I shouldn’t have been wearing it but I didn’t think about it because it never comes off my finger.  I didn’t even know it was gone until I was trying to get back into my ducky.  We then hiked up to some fossilized dinosaur tracks and saw some really cool petroglyphs.

All in all, not a bad way to earn 18.5 hours of over time.  It was nice to see some of the residents in a setting out side of the treatment center and to do something that seemed a little detached from “therapy” or “treatment.”

Oh, and my broken finger held up fine.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in Follow up, Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
