RSS

Will someone please help me?

24 Nov

I had been planning on a Nook 3G+WiFi for Christmas, then when they banned reading at work (well, at least on the PM shift) I began to rethink it.  Since then, I’ve done a lot of thinking about e-readers and simply can’t justify why I need one.

That brings me to this point: what do I want for Christmas?  I’m honestly at a loss.  That, and I keep having 2Ne: 51 repeat in my head – “Wherefore, do not spend money for that which is of no worth, nor your labor for that which cannot satisfy.”  Currently, my list consists of a 12″ cast iron frying pan.

Bueller?  Bueller?  Bueller?

Oh sure, there are old standbys like Pachmayr grips for my S&W 686 or my Ruger New Model Super Blackhawk, but come on!  There has to be something else that I want, right?

Ideas.  I need ideas.  Please, please give me some!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 24, 2010 in Holiday

 

One response to “Will someone please help me?

  1. Bob G.

    December 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Reese:
    What about that Springfield XDm compact?
    Or that Winchester SXP?
    Remington R-15 XHR?

    (Guess you can’t tell my Feb 2011 issue of GUNS has arrived?)

    Happy choice-making.

    😉
    Stay safe out there.

     

Leave a Reply

 
