RSS

Random Music

10 Jul

So, it’s always interesting when new music just falls into your lap.  I was living in Kyiv in 2003 and one day, while walking on the street, I heard some music playing.  I walked over to the table and asked the guy who it was.  He responded, “Natasha St-Pier.”  I’d never heard of her but I asked him to skip through a couple of tracks for me, which he was happy to do.  I walked away with two albums.  Of the albums purchased I only liked about 9 songs but that’s not too bad for an artist I’d never heard.  Oh, and did I mention that she sings in French?  So, 9 songs off of two albums in a language that I don’t understand.  No too shabby.  Oh, and come to find out she’s a Canuck. 

Here’s one of my favs.  Grandi c’est dire je t’aime

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2011 in Music

 

Leave a Reply

 
